Mayor & Council

The City Council consists of the Mayor and five Council members who are all elected at large. The Mayor and Council members serve staggered four-year terms on a part-time basis. Although the Mayor leads the City Council, this position votes only in the event of a tie. Santa Clara City has a Manager/Council form of government which allows for a full time City Manager and part time Mayor. Elections in Santa Clara City are non-partisan.

Regular City Council Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of every month. Meetings begin at 5:00 pm and are held in the City Council Chambers of the Santa Clara Town Hall located at 2603 Santa Clara Drive, Santa Clara, UT  84765.

To view the actual meeting schedule check the City Meeting Calendar.  To View the Agendas and Minutes for upcoming or recent City Council meetings, visit the Agendas and Minutes page.

Election Information

Santa Clara City 2019 General Election

SANTA CLARA CITY 2019 GENERAL ELECTION   PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that Santa Clara City will hold a Municipal Election on November 5, 2019 for the following offices:  3 City Council Positions (4-Year Term) Candidates        Gary S. Allred       Ryan Graff Anderson Logan Blake Leina Mathis Jarett Waite Dennis (Denny) Drake […]